5 tips to quickly create a direct mail campaign

image profile
Jennifer Hudson

Direct mail is a powerful channel, but many marketers don't exploit it because of the time it takes to create direct mail campaigns. Not so with today's technology. Even if you don't use automated direct mail, built a bit like a "set it and forget it" e-mail nutrient flow, you can still quickly create an effective direct mail campaign!

In this article, we cover some tips you can use to quickly set up a new direct mail campaign and generate more conversions and results this summer.

Reusing digital campaigns‍

Leverage existing marketing campaigns and reuse them for direct mail. Had a fantastic social media ad that generated sales? Repurpose it into a postcard and target a similar audience. Just be sure to update tracking methods, such as UTMs, promo codes, or even adding QR codes to accurately measure the performance of the direct mail piece.

Reuse again

‍Let's say you ran a direct mail campaign but didn't get optimal results. Launch it again, but try a new format. Make your mail more official by testing a letter format, or get your message across quickly with a postcard design, or get more space with a self-wrapper. There are so many options, and you'll never know which direct mail format your audience prefers if you don't test!

Using AI

‍Doyou have a campaign that's experiencing declining performance but is a mainstay of your mail marketing mix? Run an A/B test to see what's driving engagement and response. But you don't have to spend all your time understanding your variations. You can use AI tools here to help you write text, calls-to-action or headlines for A/B testing. Or maybe try AI image generation tools to see how your customers react to new images on your mailings.

Using a template

‍Weoffer our customers an excellent library of templates in case they don't have the design resources for this marketing channel, but know they need to get started with direct mail. Use templates as a starting point for your design, and insert your own messages, logos and contact details. It's easier to make changes along the way rather than looking at a blank document and wondering how to get started.

What do your customers want from direct mail marketing campaigns?

‍Beforeyou create your next direct mail campaign, take the time to discover what consumers value in this marketing channel with our study on consumer trends in direct mail in 2024.

Subscribe to our newsletter
arrow
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

I'm joining the beta

Thank you very much! Your request has been received!

👇 Make an appointment to open your access 👇
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
closed

5 astuces pour créer rapidement une campagne de publipostage

Jennifer Hudson

La publicité directe est un canal puissant, mais de nombreux spécialistes du marketing ne l'exploitent pas en raison du temps nécessaire à la création de campagnes de publipostage. Cependant, ce n'est pas le cas avec la technologie d'aujourd'hui. Même si vous n'utilisez pas de publipostage automatisé, construit un peu comme un flux de nutriment par e-mail « configurez et oubliez », vous pouvez toujours créer rapidement une campagne de publipostage efficace !

Dans cet article, nous couvrons quelques astuces que vous pouvez utiliser pour mettre rapidement en place une nouvelle campagne de publipostage et générer plus de conversions et de résultats cet été.

Réutiliser des campagnes numériques

Exploitez les campagnes marketing existantes et réutilisez-les pour le publipostage. Vous avez eu une publicité fantastique sur les médias sociaux qui a généré des ventes ? Réorganisez-la en une carte postale et ciblez un public similaire. Assurez-vous simplement de mettre à jour les méthodes de suivi, telles que les UTM, les codes promotionnels, ou même en ajoutant des codes QR afin de mesurer avec précision les performances de l'élément de publipostage.

Réutiliser encore

Disons que vous avez lancé une campagne de publipostage mais n'avez pas obtenu des résultats optimaux. Lancez-la à nouveau, mais essayez un nouveau format. Rendez votre courrier plus officiel en testant un format de lettre, ou faites passer votre message rapidement avec un design de carte postale, ou obtenez plus d'espace avec un auto-enveloppant. Il existe tellement d'options, et vous ne saurez jamais quel format de publipostage votre public préfère si vous ne testez pas !

Utiliser l'IA

Vous avez une campagne qui connaît une baisse de performance mais qui est un pilier de votre mix marketing par courrier ? Effectuez un test A/B pour voir ce qui suscite l'engagement et les réponses. Mais vous n'avez pas à passer tout votre temps à comprendre vos variations. Vous pouvez utiliser des outils d'IA ici pour vous aider à rédiger du texte, des appels à l'action ou des titres pour des tests A/B. Ou essayez peut-être des outils de génération d'images par IA pour voir comment vos clients réagissent à de nouvelles images sur vos envois postaux.

Utiliser un modèle

Nous proposons à nos clients une excellente bibliothèque de modèles au cas où ils n'auraient pas les ressources de conception pour ce canal marketing, mais savent qu'ils doivent se lancer dans le publipostage. Utilisez des modèles comme point de départ pour votre conception et insérez vos propres messages, logos et coordonnées. Il est plus facile de faire des modifications en cours de route plutôt que de regarder un document vierge et se demander comment commencer.

Que veulent vos clients dans les campagnes de marketing par publipostage ?

Avant de créer votre prochaine campagne de publipostage, prenez le temps de découvrir ce que les consommateurs apprécient dans ce canal marketing avec notre étude sur les tendances de la consommation en matière de publipostage en 2024.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Je rejoins la beta

Nous vous remercions ! Votre demande a bien été reçue !

👇 Prenez-vous rendez-vous pour ouvrir vos accès 👇
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
closed