Creating the perfect match between e-commerce and marketing

image profile
Jennifer Hudson

Consider the delicious combo of peanut butter and jam. Each stands out individually, but together they create an undeniably special flavor.

Similarly, direct mail and e-mail marketing each have their own significant strengths, but when combined, their impact can be truly transformative for your e-commerce business. Direct mail has a reputation among e-commerce specialists for being time-consuming, difficult to measure and expensive.

However, Phydi has reinvented direct mail for e-tailers, making it easier for brands to acquire a new marketing channel.

With Phydi, creating a direct mail campaign can be as easy as creating a new feed in Klaviyo, or launching a Facebook post. Thanks to the solution's integrations, you can even use the customer lists and segments you already have in Klaviyo for your direct mail campaigns.

In this article, we'll tackle the four biggest myths of direct mail marketing head-on, and share how direct mail can be as easy to execute as your e-mail marketing campaigns in Klaviyo.

Direct mail is time-consuming

Phydi isn't a complicated solution to implement. On the contrary, it's a way of upscaling and amplifying what's already working in your e-commerce marketing strategy, enabling you to reach more of your target audience and increase your conversion rates.

Launching your own direct mail campaigns in Phydi is as intuitive as setting up a campaign in Klaviyo. There's no need to go that far, just save your team bandwidth and rely on the Phydi expertise included in the Pro and Enterprise packs.

And Phydi integrates directly with all e-commerce tools on the market. The lists and segments you've created in these tools can be seamlessly synchronized with Phydi, creating a consistent, streamlined marketing strategy. And with our simple integration, Phydi becomes a natural extension to your e-commerce business.

Direct mail is difficult to measure

Measuring the impact of your marketing campaigns can be tricky in almost any channel. While we can't solve every marketing attribution problem, we can take the guesswork out of your direct mail campaigns.

Phydi customers have a dashboard where statistics are reported in real time - no waiting, no extra work.

Depending on the campaign, we can use different methods to track statistics, including promotion codes, QR codes, and more. Each customer engagement is tracked in Phydi for 60 days, providing valuable information on the long-term impact on your direct mail usage.

The learning curve is too steep for my team

Direct mail is an excellent gas pedal for your marketing activities. In other words, direct mail, when combined with e-mail marketing, enhances your various channels.

You can make the learning curve virtually zero if you're on Phydi's Pro plan (or higher), because our concierge team takes care of everything. This includes configuration, segmentation and design services to enhance your direct mail campaigns.

For example, if you already have all your marketing lists and segments configured, we can feed your databases. We can also reach customers who miss or ignore your e-mails, by cross-checking with postcard mailings. No spam filters to bypass, no digital noise to drown them out. It's your message, delivered directly into your customer's hands.

Direct mail is not as effective as paid ads

Remember the days when you could get clicks on Facebook for pennies? Unfortunately, those days are gone.

The cost of online advertising continues to rise, and can skyrocket during periods of strong marketing attraction.

Postcard campaigns, on the other hand, can cost less than a click on an ad. More importantly, they're immune to many factors that hinder ads and emails, from privacy laws and platform-specific privacy policies (iOS changes) to spam filters and simple unsubscribes.

Direct mail gives brands the opportunity to reach prospects and customers they can't reach via email or online ads - because of digital ad fatigue, things getting stuck in filters or they're not active on social networks. The real value of direct mail campaigns lies in unlocking a powerful channel that is additional to, and not necessarily competitive with, other channels.

Whether you're sending abandoned cart campaigns, urgent reminders about limited-quantity products, or launching campaigns to retain loyalty program members, Phydi makes it easy. Other integrations Phydi offers include Klaviyo, Shopify, Repeat, LoyaltyLion, Recharge, and more.

Subscribe to our newsletter
arrow
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

I'm joining the beta

Thank you very much! Your request has been received!

👇 Make an appointment to open your access 👇
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
closed

Créer le match parfait entre E-commerce et Marketing

Jennifer Hudson

Considérez le délicieux combo de beurre de cacahuète et de confiture. Chacun se distingue individuellement, mais ensemble, ils créent une saveur indéniablement spéciale.

De même, le publipostage et le marketing par e-mail ont chacun leurs propres forces significatives, mais lorsqu'ils sont combinés, leur impact peut être véritablement le transformateur pour votre entreprise de e-commerce. Le publipostage a la réputation, parmi les spécialistes du e-commerce, d'être chronophage, difficile à mesurer et coûteux.

Cependant, Phydi a réinventé le publipostage pour les e-commerçants, facilitant ainsi aux marques l'acquisition d'un nouveau canal marketing.

Avec Phydi, créer une campagne de publipostage peut être aussi simple que de créer un nouveau flux dans Klaviyo ou de lancer des post publicitaire sur Facebook. Grâce aux intégrations de la solution, vous pouvez même utiliser les listes et segments de clients que ceux que vous avez déjà dans Klaviyo pour vos campagnes de publipostage.

Dans cet article, nous aborderons frontalement les quatre plus grands mythes du marketing direct par publipostage et partagerons comment le publipostage peut être aussi simple à exécuter que vos campagnes de marketing par e-mail dans Klaviyo.

Le publipostage est chronophage

Phydi n'est pas une solution compliquée à mettre en place. Au contraire, c'est une façon de monter en gamme et d'amplifier ce qui fonctionne déjà dans votre stratégie marketing de e-commerce, vous permettant ainsi d'atteindre davantage votre public cible et d'augmenter vos taux de conversion.

Lancer vos propres campagnes de publipostage dans Phydi est aussi intuitif que la mise en place d'une campagne dans Klaviyo. Pas besoin d'aller aussi loin, économisez la bande passante de votre équipe et fiez-vous à l'expertise de Phydi inclus dans les pack Pro et Entreprise.

Sans oublier que Phydi s'intègre directement avec tous les outils e-commerce sur le marché. Les listes et segments que vous avez créés dans ses outils peuvent être synchronisés en toute transparence avec Phydi, créant ainsi une stratégie marketing cohérente et rationalisée. Et avec notre intégration simple, Phydi devient une extension naturelle pour votre activité e-commerce.

Le publipostage est difficile à mesurer

Mesurer l'impact de vos campagnes marketing peut être délicat dans presque n'importe quel canal. Bien que nous ne puissions pas résoudre tous les problèmes d'attribution marketing, nous pouvons éliminer les conjectures pour vos campagnes de publipostage.

Les clients de Phydi disposent d'un tableau de bord où les statistiques sont rapportées en temps réel - pas d'attente, pas de travail supplémentaire.

Selon la campagne, nous pouvons utiliser différentes méthodes pour suivre les statistiques, y compris des codes de promotions, des QR code, et plus encore. Chaque engagement client est suivi dans Phydi pendant 60 jours, ce qui fournit des informations précieuses sur l'impact à long terme sur votre utilisation du publipostage.

La courbe d'apprentissage est trop raide pour mon équipe

Le publipostage est un excellent accélérateur pour vos actions marketing. En d'autres termes, le publipostage, lorsqu'il est combiné avec le marketing par e-mail, améliore vos différents canaux.

Vous pouvez rendre la courbe d'apprentissage pratiquement nulle si vous êtes sur le plan Pro de Phydi (ou supérieur), car notre équipe de conciergerie s'occupe de tout. Cela comprend la configuration, la segmentation et les services de conception afin d'améliorer vos campagnes de publipostage.

Par exemple, si vous avez déjà toutes vos listes et segments marketing configuré, nous pouvons alimenter vos bases. Nous pouvons également atteindre les clients qui manquent ou ignorent vos e-mails, en recoupant avec l'envoi de cartes postales. Pas de filtres spam à contourner, pas de bruit numérique pour les étouffer. C'est votre message, livré directement entre les mains de votre client.

Le publipostage n'est pas aussi efficace que les annonces payantes

Souvenez-vous des jours où vous pouviez obtenir des clics sur Facebook pour quelques centimes ? Malheureusement, ce temps-là est révolu.

Les coûts des annonces en ligne ne font qu'augmenter, et peuvent grimper en flèche pendant des périodes de fortes attractions marketing.

Les campagnes de cartes postales, en revanche, peuvent coûter moins cher qu'un clic sur une annonce. Plus important encore, elles sont immunisées contre de nombreux facteurs qui entravent les annonces et les e-mails, des lois sur la confidentialité et les politiques de confidentialité spécifiques à la plate-forme (changements iOS) aux filtres anti-spam et aux simples désabonnements.

Le publipostage donne aux marques la possibilité d'atteindre des prospects et des clients qu'elles ne peuvent pas atteindre via des e-mails ou des annonces en ligne - en raison de la fatigue des annonces numériques, des choses qui restent coincées dans les filtres ou qu'ils ne sont pas actifs sur les réseaux sociaux. La véritable valeur des campagnes de publipostage réside dans le déverrouillage d'un puissant canal qui est additionnel, et non nécessairement concurrentiel avec d'autres canaux.

Que vous envoyiez des campagnes de paniers abandonnés, des rappels urgents sur les produits en quantité limitée, ou que vous lanciez des campagnes pour fidéliser les membres du programme de fidélité, Phydi simplifie les choses. D'autres intégrations que Phydi propose sont Klaviyo, Shopify, Repeat, LoyaltyLion, Recharge, et plus encore.

Subscribe to our newsletter
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Je rejoins la beta

Nous vous remercions ! Votre demande a bien été reçue !

👇 Prenez-vous rendez-vous pour ouvrir vos accès 👇
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
closed