Generate sales with postcards

image profile
Jennifer Hudson

Despite a faltering economy, half of American consumers plan to start their Christmas shopping before November, according to a survey by Optimove. Taking advantage of direct mail marketing as soon as possible will help you capitalize on the most important sales period of the year.

Direct mail complements and enhances your digital marketing channels over the coming months, helping you create a truly omnichannel customer experience. You can increase ROI and customer value, and move more people through your sales funnel this holiday season.

Let's get down to business and look at eight ways to use direct mail to generate sales.

Use an easy-to-follow CTA

‍Thecall to action is the most important part of a direct mail flyer. That's because it encourages your audience to do something immediately, like visit a store, scan a QR code or enter a promo code on your website.

Your CTA should be easy to follow. Rather than writing a lot of text, keep it simple with actionable language that triggers an immediate response, such as "Email us now" or "Scan this code". This creates a sense of urgency and encourages buyers to do what you want them to do.

It can be tempting to include several CTAs on a flyer, multiplying conversion possibilities. But using a single CTA can have much more impact, especially if it contains phrases that evoke emotions in your audience. Think terms like "Last chance" and "Don't miss out" to leave an impression on new and existing customers.

Lead with an offer

‍Nothinggets people more excited during the holiday season than a good promotion! Include a discount or other incentive at the top of your direct mail campaign to grab your audience's attention and keep them from tossing it in the trash.

Your specific promotion depends on your business model. As a general rule, the bigger the discount, the better. Offering new customers a 25% discount on their first purchase, for example, could significantly increase sales and have a positive impact on your profitability. Create a sense of exclusivity by explaining that your offer is only available to those who receive one of your advertising pieces by mail.

Highlight your logo

Although space is limited on a piece of direct mail, a prominent logo can make your literature stand out. Even if someone throws away your campaign, they'll probably remember your logo in the future, enhancing brand recognition.

Marketing lessons: Interestingly, when online consignment store thredUP ran an A/B test on a direct mail campaign, they noticed that a larger logo attracted more attention.

Customize

You already know the benefits of personalization in direct mail marketing, but customizing different elements of your document can boost sales this holiday season. Use all the data you have on customers and prospects when creating your direct mail campaigns, such as :

Buying historyOnline buying habitsDemographic informationPreviously used promo codesYou may want to mention your recipient's name several times, incorporate personalized product suggestions and refer to previous buying habits in your document.

Test different formats

‍It's hard to know which direct mail methods will resonate most with your audience. Experiment with different formats and see which generate the most conversions. For example, send a vacation greeting card to one group of customers and a formal letter to another group to see which works best. Just make sure that both versions include the same key information.

Collaborate with an influencerIncluding content from an influencer with their image on a document can grab your audience's attention and result in more sales or sign-ups, especially as part of a new customer acquisition campaign. Consumers are more likely to trust influencers than brands, which encourages recipients to take your direct mail more seriously.

Use direct mail as a complement

‍Directmail should be part of a broader omnichannel marketing strategy, enabling you to connect with customers and prospects at different stages of your sales cycle.

For example, you could send an abandoned cart e-mail to someone when they don't complete an online purchase, and follow up with a physical piece of direct mail containing a promo code. Alternatively, use retargeting ads to contact previous website visitors, then mail them a brochure. This double hit could encourage people to buy a product from your site or sign up for your services.

Automate direct mail services

‍Thedays when direct mail campaigns required a lot of manual labor are over. Now you can use the latest software to automate every aspect of your direct mail marketing, such as audience segmentation, personalization, content creation, address verification, printing and shipping. A direct mail platform, direct mail API or address verification API could save time and resources in your organization and lead to more successful marketing results.

Optimize your holiday advertising

‍Youshould never focus all your efforts on direct mail, but it can certainly enhance social media, email, digital ads and other types of marketing this holiday season. When used as part of an omnichannel marketing campaign, direct mail helps you attract new audiences, retain more customers and optimize conversions.

When creating direct mail campaigns, follow the tips above to generate more sales. Want specific tips for holiday marketing via direct mail?

Subscribe to our newsletter
arrow
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

I'm joining the beta

Thank you very much! Your request has been received!

👇 Make an appointment to open your access 👇
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
closed

Générer des ventes avec des cartes postales

Jennifer Hudson

Malgré une économie chancelante, la moitié des consommateurs américains prévoient de commencer leurs achats de Noël avant le mois de novembre, selon une enquête d'Optimove. Tirer parti du marketing par publipostage le plus rapidement possible vous aidera à capitaliser sur la période de vente la plus importante de l'année.

Le publipostage complète et améliore vos canaux de marketing numérique au cours des prochains mois, en vous aidant à créer une véritable expérience client omnicanale. Vous pouvez ainsi augmenter le retour sur investissement et la valeur client, et faire passer plus de personnes dans votre entonnoir de vente pendant les fêtes de fin d'année.

Passons aux choses sérieuses et examinons huit façons d'utiliser le publipostage pour générer des ventes.

Utilisez un CTA facile à suivre

L'appel à l'action est la partie la plus importante d'un prospectus de publipostage. En effet, il incite votre public à faire quelque chose immédiatement, comme visiter un magasin, scanner un code QR ou saisir un code promo sur votre site web.

Votre CTA doit être facile à suivre. Plutôt que d'écrire beaucoup de texte, gardez-le simple avec un langage actionnable qui déclenche une réponse immédiate, comme "Envoyez-nous un courriel maintenant" ou "Scannez ce code". Cela crée un sentiment d'urgence et encourage les acheteurs à faire ce que vous voulez qu'ils fassent.

Il peut être tentant d'inclure plusieurs CTA sur un prospectus, ce qui multiplie les possibilités de conversion. Mais l'utilisation d'un seul CTA peut avoir beaucoup plus d'impact, surtout s'il contient des phrases qui suscitent des émotions chez votre public. Pensez à des termes tels que "Dernière chance" et "Ne manquez pas" pour laisser une impression sur les nouveaux clients et les clients existants.

Dirigez vous avec une offre

Rien n'enthousiasme davantage les gens pendant la période des fêtes qu'une bonne promotion ! Incluez une réduction ou autre incitation en haut de votre campagne de publipostage pour attirer l'attention de votre public et l'empêcher de le jeter à la poubelle.

Votre promotion spécifique dépend de votre modèle commercial. En règle générale, plus la remise est importante, mieux c'est. Offrir aux nouveaux clients une réduction de 25 % sur leur premier achat, par exemple, pourrait augmenter considérablement les ventes et avoir un impact positif sur votre rentabilité. Créez un sentiment d'exclusivité en expliquant que votre offre n'est disponible que pour ceux qui reçoivent l'une de vos pièces publicitaires par courrier.

Mettez en avant votre logo

Bien que l'espace soit limité sur une pièce de publipostage, un logo bien en évidence peut faire ressortir votre documentation. Même si quelqu'un jette votre campagne, il se souviendra probablement de votre logo à l'avenir, ce qui améliorera la reconnaissance de la marque.

Leçons en marketing : De manière intéressante, lorsque la boutique en ligne de dépôt-vente thredUP a réalisé un test A/B sur une campagne de publipostage, elle a remarqué qu'un logo plus grand attirait plus d'attention.

Personnalisez

Vous connaissez déjà les avantages de la personnalisation dans le marketing par publipostage, mais personnaliser différents éléments de votre document peut stimuler les ventes pendant cette saison des fêtes. Utilisez toutes les données que vous avez sur les clients et les prospects lors de la création de vos campagnes de publipostage, telles que :

Historique d'achatHabitudes d'achat en ligneInformations démographiquesCodes promo précédemment utilisésVous voudrez peut-être mentionner le nom de votre destinataire plusieurs fois, intégrer des suggestions de produits personnalisées et faire référence aux habitudes d'achat antérieures dans votre document.

Testez différents formats

Il est difficile de savoir quels moyens de publipostage résonneront le plus avec votre public. Expérimentez avec différents formats et voyez lesquels génèrent le plus de conversions. Par exemple, envoyez une carte de vœux de vacances à un groupe de clients et une lettre formelle à un autre groupe pour savoir ce qui fonctionne le mieux. Assurez-vous simplement que les deux versions incluent les mêmes informations clés.

Collaborez avec un influenceurInclure du contenu d'un influenceur avec son image sur un document peut attirer l'attention de votre public et se traduire par plus de ventes ou d'inscriptions, surtout dans le cadre d'une campagne d'acquisition de nouveaux clients. Les consommateurs ont plus tendance à faire confiance aux influenceurs qu'aux marques, ce qui encourage les destinataires à prendre votre publipostage plus au sérieux.

Utilisez le publipostage en complément

Le publipostage doit faire partie d'une stratégie marketing omnicanal plus large, qui vous permet de vous connecter avec les clients et les prospects à différentes étapes de votre cycle de vente.

Par exemple, vous pouvez envoyer un e-mail de panier abandonné à une personne lorsqu'elle ne finalise pas un achat en ligne et faire un suivi avec une pièce de publipostage physique contenant un code promo. Alternativement, utilisez des publicités de reciblage pour contacter les visiteurs précédents du site Web, puis envoyez leur une brochure par la poste. Ce double coup pourrait encourager les gens à acheter un produit sur votre site ou à s'inscrire à vos services.

Automatisez les services de publipostage

Les jours où les campagnes de publipostage nécessitaient beaucoup de travail manuel sont révolus. Vous pouvez maintenant utiliser les derniers logiciels pour automatiser chaque aspect de votre marketing par publipostage, tels que la segmentation de l'audience, la personnalisation, la création de contenu, la vérification d'adresse, l'impression et l'expédition. Une plateforme de publipostage, une API de publipostage ou une API de vérification d'adresse pourrait vous faire gagner du temps et des ressources dans votre organisation et conduire à des résultats marketing plus réussis.

Optimisez la publicité pour les fêtes

Vous ne devriez jamais concentrer tous vos efforts sur le publipostage, mais cette méthode peut certainement améliorer les médias sociaux, les e-mails, les annonces numériques et d'autres types de marketing pendant cette saison des fêtes. Lorsqu'il est utilisé dans le cadre d'une campagne marketing omnicanal, le publipostage vous aide à attirer de nouveaux publics, à fidéliser davantage de clients et à optimiser les conversions.

En créant des campagnes de publipostage, suivez les conseils ci-dessus pour générer plus de ventes. Vous voulez des conseils spécifiques pour le marketing des fêtes via le publipostage ?

Subscribe to our newsletter
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.

Je rejoins la beta

Nous vous remercions ! Votre demande a bien été reçue !

👇 Prenez-vous rendez-vous pour ouvrir vos accès 👇
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.
closed